Poster prize

The 11th Patras Workshop on Axions, WIMPs and WISPs inaugurated the Patras Poster Prize, which is awarded to the best poster presentation. The committee of the Patras Poster Prize 2015 was composed by José Manuel Carmona (chair), Axel Lindner, Babette Doebrich and Theopisti Dafni. The committee evaluated both the formal and scientific contents of the posters, and the oral presentation of the participants.

At the social dinner, the decision of the committee was made public. Because of the high quality of the posters, the committee agreed to split the assigned quantity of 500 € into one prize of 200 € (First place) and two prizes of 150 € each (two Second places). The winner of the Patras Poster Prize 2015 (First place) was Doyu Lee, for his excellent presentation “Cylindrical cavity simulation for searching axions”, and the winners of the Patras Poster Prize 2015 (Second place) were Adrián Ayala and Patricia Villar, for their excellent presentations “Hidden photon constraints from red giant branch luminosity functions”, and “Background model of NAI(Tl) detectors for the ANAIS dark matter project”, respectively.